Smashwords

Published 08/09/2012 by leannecrabtree

I’ve mentioned smashwords previously and was going to upload my first story for them today, my “The Sapphire Diadem”, simply becuase i think it’s one of the best i’ve written so far, but i went on to try and do it this morning and it sounded all very complicated and the fact they will “remove any poorly formatted books” doesnt help.

It directed me to the Smashwords Formatting page which was basically a book which you could download/read online but the bloody thing would only go so many pages before it just wouldnt do anything anymore. I tried a few times (all unsuccessful) to get to the bit i needed but it wouldnt let me so I’m giving it up as a bad job for today and will try tomorrow when i have more time to fart about with it.

Leave a Reply

