Book Review – Crossing

Published 20/05/2013 by leannecrabtree

crossing

Name: Crossing

Author: Stacey Wallace Benefiel

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Release Date: 8th May 2013

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

I’ll start by saying I was intrigued by the name and back cover. Crossing? Crossing what?

Well it all makes perfect sense when you read it! Which I highly recommend you do if you want to read something different but highly emotional and romantic.

It deals with many issues in this book–which is what I like about the genre–including body image and how others judge you based on what you look like/dress like. I don’t want to give too much away and spoil it for you.

The story centres on Dani, a twenty year old student who’s attending Acting I at college in the hopes of becoming an actress or something similar. On her first day of class she is paired with Liam, an attractive 22 year old guy, who likes to work behind the scenes. The story, based on true events, tells us of their friendship which then turns into a relationship–and a romantic one at that.

I think it’s fair to say I fell for Liam around the 45% mark, maybe sooner if I was being honest. Probably about the time he chose to be friends with Dani instead of the stick-thin bitchy girls. Dani was fun and I found myself relating to her.

If you’d like to read something a little different, then I highly recommend this.

Next review(s):  Undeclared

Leave a Reply

