I’m giddy!

Published 21/05/2013 by leannecrabtree

Eeeeeeeeh!

I think I may have finished *Shifter Romance*. I have literally just finished writing Chapter 17 and I think it fits quite nicely into 18. 19’s a little short but at almost two pages it’s not so bad. The epilogue has only just been started but I know what I’m going to write in it so does that mean it’s finished? If not actually.

wordcount

Anyway, I have sent it off to my lovely author friend, Natalie Herzer, for her to read through to see if she likes it and to make sure I haven’t made a big mistake somewhere in it and then I’ll upload the rest of the chapter to here and Short-Fiction.co.uk and then when I get a fitting title in mind I’ll upload it to Amazon and hope people will like it 😀

4 comments on “I’m giddy!

  • There’s nothing better than writing the last word of your manuscript. Sometimes I end with the words “The End” to make it officially final – and then I go back and erase them. Congrats! -RB Austin

  • Congratulations! It amazes me how fast you’re churning these chapters out without sacrifing quality for quantity. I can’t wait until you post them up.

    PS – The dedication you’re displaying has inspired me to try my hand at amateur writing once again.

    • Thank you! This story has been about 5/6 months in the making and I’m surprised I stuck with it, especially when I kept having trouble with bits of it, but it all worked out in the end (I hope you like the ending)

      I’m happy to hear I’ve inspired you to write again 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

