Which one’s better/more suitable?

Published 27/05/2013 by leannecrabtree

Hi, this one is for my regular blog readers; the ones who’ve stuck with me for the past God-knows how many months as I finished writing *Shifter Romance*.

It’s regarding the title again.

Natalie–my author friends whose reading through my story for me–has come up with two good names and I don’t know which one I think suits it best. So without further ado, here are the two names:

Cat’s Wolf

or

Wolf Claimed

Both are very relevant to the story but I’m unsure which one I like best, so I thought I’d ask for your opinion, my lovely fellow bloggers. 😀

One comment on “Which one’s better/more suitable?

  • I suppose it would all have to do with what kind of market you’re wanting to attract. As an avid reader of Were stories – mainly of the Wolf or Bear persuasion – I would automatically choose Wolf Claimed. It has that dark and dangerous appeal. However, I have such big expectations with a title like this. I would want an insanely high level of assertive aggression, dominance and heartbreak.

    But, our main female character is definitely no shrieking violet, and is more than capable of looking after herself. Not to mention the object of her affection is an Alpha, whom is allowed to show a particular mode of softness, but for all intents and purposes, must maintain a level of cool authority. Together they make quite a complimenting duo.

    So, for this story, I personally feel Cat’s Wolf will be more suitable. It also gains the attention of those who enjoy WereCat stories.

  • Leave a Reply

