Book Review – Losing It

Published 29/05/2013 by leannecrabtree

losing it

Name: Losing It

Author: Cora Carmack

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary

Release Date: 28th March 2013

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

I’ll start by saying I love the name and cover of this book. They are so fitting of the story.

Anyway, it tells the story of Bliss, a 22 year old theatre student who has let slip to her best friend that she is still a virgin. Her friend then decides they should go out to try and find the right guy for Bliss’ first time. After downing four tequila shots for courage she heads to the toilet and on her way back she sees a guy reading Shakespeare in the bar. Drunk, she blurts out something stupid and the guy, Garrick, puts the book down to talk with her and before Bliss knows it, they’re flirting with each other and on their way to his place. I don’t want to spoil it for you but let’s just say things go a little wrong and she’s just grateful she wont have to see him again. Only the next day when she goes to class and he’s there…as the teacher.

This story was right up my street. It had everything I look for in a book; humour, sexiness and a good plotline. So in my opinion Cora Carmack is a genius!

If you ask me, Garrick quite possibly pulled every single female reader within those first two chapters. Girls, he’s hot! In fact, Garrick seems pretty fecking perfect and I have to say I’m slightly jealous of Bliss. The rest of the characters are a fun bunch and when they do the whole getting drunk thing together I was laughing.

If you’re looking for a fun, sexy read then I recommend this book. It’s amazing!

Next review(s): When In Paris…

One comment on “Book Review – Losing It

Leave a Reply

