Book Review – When In Paris…

Published 31/05/2013 by leannecrabtree

wheninparis

Name: When In Paris…

Author: Beverley Kendall

Genre: New Adult, Romance

Release Date: 21st May 2013

Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

So this tells the story of Olivia who is attending college halfway across the country and on her first day of classes she was not expecting to see Zachary Pearson, the guy she has had a crush on for the past four years, enter the room. Considering he barely acknowledged her at school, she knows it’s stupid to want him but she cant help it. Zach, unbeknownst to Olivia and everyone else, feels the same way but due to family loyalty has treated her like she doesn’t exist. When a trip to Paris with the French class comes up, Olivia cant wait to go with her best friend but things don’t always go to plan…

On the back of that last sentence I’ll say I was expecting for their to be more time spent in Paris–what with the title and all–but it lasted from 49% to 61% which isn’t that long and then they were back in the States and their relationship was full steam ahead.

It’s a fairly long book and though something seems to be happening all the time I found myself a little…dare I say it, bored? in some places.

I did enjoy it though and the characters were interesting. I’m dying to find out what happens with the other two couples too so I think I’ll be buying the next two books when they’re available.

Next review(s): Fire Inside

Leave a Reply

