Ay Dear

Published 19/06/2013 by leannecrabtree

Well, I’m currently out of ideas for *Wolf Claimed*. I just seem to be repeating myself. If anyone has an helpful ideas on how Brent could claim Misha (I haven’t even thought of what cat she should be yet), then please let me know. If you’ve read the previous story Cat’s Wolf, then you know the background of the two, if not then don’t worry about it.

I’m thinking of having her nearing her needing, like Kaitlin in the first, only she’s now in a house full of wolves…

I’m going through a writer’s block/brain dead stage of things at the minute and though I keep writing in my notebooks, little bits for future chapters, it’s still not really going anywhere.

This may be one of those times to call on Natalie Herzer, my author friend for help. (BTW, you should totally check her books out on Amazon!!) http://n-herzer.blogspot.co.uk

In the mean time, I’m continuing to write the Hart of Dixie inspired piece, though it’s changed, into not being a love triangle and turning more into Fire Inside by Kristen Ashley which I’m reading at the minute as well as a few others (Full Blooded and Strange Angels (see Reading List tab above)). Though my characters wont be as old (not that 39/40 is old!) and I’m hoping to set it in a rural town/village in England. (With me being from Yorkshire, this may prove helpful because it’s hard basing something in America when you don’t live there :/)

Yeah, so “Road to…” as I’m currently calling it tells the story of Delaney, whose car breaks down in the middle of nowhere as she is trying to reach the little town/village where her sister is getting married the following day. She’s been walking in the hot sun for over an hour, with no cars passing by, when she hears the thrum of a motorbike coming her way. Quickly dropping her luggage, she runs into the middle of the road and flags the bike down. What’s a girl to do when the biker turns out to be one of the most attractive guys she’s ever seen?

Well, I haven’t quite decided that bit yet but I’m sure I’ll have fun thinking about it 😛

Leave a Reply

