Book Review – White Trash Beautiful

Published 01/07/2013 by leannecrabtree

whitetrashbeautiful

Name: White Trash Beautiful

Author: Theresa Mummert

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary

Release Date: 19th September 2012

Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received this copy in exchange for an honest review.

I have literally just finished reading this and cant wait to read the second one!

So this tells the story of Cass, a girl who lives in a trailer park with her drug-addict mum and boyfriend. She works in a diner just behind the park and is trying to save up the money for a better life, with her mum and boyfriend in rehab and her in a nice house. When Tucker White walks in and begins flirting with her she just thinks he’s after what everyone else is…an easy lay. But Tucker is different. He knows what it’s like to be from the wrong side of the tracks and starts to show Cass that she can do much better for herself.

I really enjoyed this (as you may have gathered by the amount of time it’s taken me to read it) and couldn’t help but urge Cass to leave her abusive boyfriend and to run away with Tucker. A slightly crazy move when she’d only known him a few days, but for me, if I can become emotionally involved, then it’s a good book. And I was so emotionally involved in this.

Tucker was a charmer and I think I seriously fell for him in those first few pages. Then when he sticks up for her, considering he doesn’t really know her, when her boyfriend comes in I went all *sigh* swooning.

Cass on the other hand has never believed she was worthy of more than she had and that was kinda hard to read. To believe you being hit and pushed around is all you deserve simply because you’re hiding a bit of money away in the hopes of a better life is quite sad and I really felt for her.

But then Tucker appeared and showed her she could have more and again *sigh*

As you may have gathered I quite liked this book and I’m looking forward to reading more from Cass and Tucker 🙂

Next review(s): Acid

Leave a Reply

