Book Review – Elite

Published 12/07/2013 by leannecrabtree

elite

Name: Elite

Author: Rachel Van Dyken

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary

Release Date: 14th April 2013

Rating: 4½ out of 5 stars

I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review.

OMG! I’ve just read the excerpt from the next in the series, Elect, and WHAT!?!?

I suppose I should explain this one before I get carried away wanting the second one, huh?

So this tells the story of Tracey aka Trace who gets accepted into Eagle Elite school after winning a prize draw–something that happens once a year to let the less fortunate get a taste of the high life–and immediately meets members of the Elite. There are rules and key-cards for everything from lunch to elevators and Trace rebels against it all, much to the annoyance of Nixon, one of the Elite. Sparks fly between them and with the help of her roommate, also Nixon’s sister, she is drawn into their circle. What follows is the discovery that she isn’t who she thought she was and she may be in more danger than she thought possible.

I loved this book! It’s my first ever one by Rachel Van Dyken. though I have The Bet on my kindle, and I cant help wondering why I haven’t read it yet!

I was quickly sucked into this story though I was a bit put off by Nixon’s behaviour in the beginning but I have to admit by the end I was well on my way to being in love with him. But then we have Chase too. I generally urge the girl to go with the first guy but then that would make it Chase and not Nixon. Both are great guys so I have no idea what Trace is going to do in the second book and that excerpt! Jeez! Got me worrying a little.

As you can probably tell I loved this book; it drew me in and kept me guessing. Cant wait for the next one!

Next review(s): Escaping Reality

3 comments on “Book Review – Elite

Leave a Reply

