Self-defence and martial arts??

Published 04/08/2013 by leannecrabtree

Does anyone know of any good websites where you are given step by step guides on how to do self defence and martial arts fighting moves?

It’s not for me, but for Misha, who is gong to be trained how to fight in Wolf Claimed. I’m a complete novice and know absolutely nothing at all. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks! 😀

4 comments on “Self-defence and martial arts??

  • I suppose it depends on what type of style you want Misha to employ. In my line of work we are expected to know & execute, within reason, restraining holds to immobilise or minimise a threat. I will never claim to be a professional in the respect of self defense, but it has given me confidence.

    Anyway, I don’t know of any websites. But I do know of several movies that have excellent fight sequences. I know, movies aren’t exactly believable, but I kid you not, theyre designed to do maximum damage with minimal exertion. The best movie that comes to mind is the first Sherlock Holmes movie starring Robert Downing Jnr & Jude Law. If it’s the more flashy and complex style try Princess Blade starring Hideaki Ito.

    Good Luck with your research

  • Have a look at the various video clips on Youtube and practise,practise,practise. When faced with a threatening situation your fine motor skills may let you down so look for big moves that are not too fiddly. stay safe

  • Leave a Reply

