I was thinking…?

Published 12/08/2013 by leannecrabtree

I was thinking yesterday of letting my readers and other people send me their books/short stories in exchange for an honest review, like I do the more well known authors via NetGalley.

I know how hard it can be to get your books noticed so I’d like to help get the word out. I’m pleased to say that I get a fair few views a month (thank you all!) and my blog is linked to my Facebook page and my Twitter account so the message would reach quite a wide audience. I’m also an avid user of GoodReads and try to review every book I read. If you’d like, I could also post my review to Amazon.

This is just an idea at the minute, mainly because of my already really long reading list (still over 700 books), though it may come to fruition in a couple of months. If you like the idea, keep an eye out for the post, which will be a sticky.

I should say, though, that I only really read romance. It doesn’t have to be all lovey-dovey. It can be a side-plot to a series or a really small part of the story.

So what do we think? A good idea? A bad idea? Would you send me your work for me to review?

Leave a Reply

