Fight Scenes

Published 25/08/2013 by leannecrabtree

I am rubbish at writing fight scenes (as some of you may have seen/thought in the first one (Cat’s Wolf)) but I have a feeling I’m going to be writing a few in Wolf Claimed. In fact I’m writing one right now and so far so good. That’s not to say it wont go downhill soon (fingers crossed that doesn’t happen :S)

I’m hoping this story will read a bit more exciting than the last, as I know the ending was a let down for some of you. It was my first story that required combat/fighting and I hoped I’ve picked up a few things since then and this will be more entertaining on that front at least.

Unfortunately I cant copy it into the post because then it will spoil the plot-line…

Ciao for now 😀

2 comments on “Fight Scenes

    • That is exactly what I’m struggling with. You can imagine this great fight in your head but then translating it onto paper never works very well for me. It always sounds one dimensional and not very engaging :/
      Fingers crossed this one works better than the last 😀

  • Leave a Reply

