Back to possible paperback covers

Published 28/08/2013 by leannecrabtree

Well, I knew the moon wasn’t exactly related to the book, so I’ve just been scouring the internet for images that do relate and found an awesome black wolf. I also found a nice picture of some monochrome (I’m sticking to a theme, or so it seems) woods, they’re quite a big part of being a wolf; hunting and all that.

I just don’t know what to put on the cover. If you can come up with something, feel free to let me know. But so far, here are the covers I’ve done:

Moon?

book cover

Black Wolf?

book cover wolf

Monochrome Forest?

book cover woods

Which do we prefer? If any?

2 comments on “Back to possible paperback covers

  • Of the three I would most likely choose the black wolf, but maybe after a little photo shop work. Perhaps a more pronounced glint in the wolfs eye, and a little more shading around the animal. The monochrome would work if there was a shadow of canine stalking between the boughs, who was perhaps following the lithe form of an indistinguishable female.

    • Hi Jen, you have some really good points and I’ve been having another fiddle with the images and come up with a few different ones based on the wolf and the woods picture. I’ll be posting a new post with the different images soon.

  • Leave a Reply

