Got back earlier…

Published 17/11/2013 by leannecrabtree

After a horribly long flight. Yeah, I’m not a fan of long ones, I get travel sick.

Anyway, that aside it was a really nice place. Though I wasn’t too fond of the hills. I knew there were some, I just wasn’t expecting them to be so high and steep in places. The one we’d just walked up to take the picture below was evil; like walking up the peak of a mountain, so I’d advise you get the cable car to the top and walk down Lombard Street to get a good shot.

I’ve decided to share a few of my better pictures with you, so you can see what a beautiful city it is.

Lombard Street

Lombard Street

The Bay taken from the ferry to Alcatraz

The Bay taken from the ferry to Alcatraz

Sea Lion sunning himself at Pier 39

Sea Lion sunning himself at Pier 39

View of Alcatraz and the bay from the cable car

View of Alcatraz and the bay from the cable car

One of the many cable cars in SF

One of the many cable cars in SF

Heart shaped sculpture at Union Square

Heart shaped sculpture at Union Square

Okay, I’ll admit I didn’t get much writing done in the way of Shifter Romance Novella’s 0.5 and 3…BUT I did start writing something. I haven’t written much yet in my notebook, I’m barely starting Chapter 2, which is about 10 A5 pages in, though it will need some fleshing out near the beginning since I started writing it in short and ended up going full after two pages 😛

I just hope it works out because I’m having fun writing it.

I managed to read two and a bit books, Blood Red Road and Eversea, which were both amazing, and started Bitter Blood.

P.S. Does anyone else like going abroad and using those penny machines where it squashes them flat and prints an image onto them (as seen below)??? Or is it just me? 😛

DSCN2885

Leave a Reply

