Book Review – Willing Captive

Published 27/11/2013 by leannecrabtree

18071296

Name: Willing Captive

Author: Belle Aurora

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Funny, New Adult

Release Date: 26th September 2013

Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Delilah “Lily” Flynn is used to her drab existence. Lily’s been living it for twenty two years.
Her boring life is suddenly turned on its head when she’s rudely kidnapped from her bedroom.
Or so she thinks.

Nox Taylor is far too high up in his field to be assigned a babysitting job.
There’s nothing more he wants than to complete his mission so he can be rid of the smartass tomboy, Lily.

Day after day, Nox watches Lily and her strange ways. She’s unlike any woman he’s ever met.
Getting close to the girl is purely for her own protection…right?

Lily never imagined she’d make her first real friends in captivity.
What lengths would she go through to keep them?

After seeing a lot of people I follow on Goodreads giving this 5 stars, I just had to buy it yesterday when it was 77p and then just couldn’t resist reading it and WOW!

I loved this. From start to finish, I was hooked.

I liked Lily. She was both sweet and fiery and gave as good as she got when needed. As for Nox, he had a cockiness to him that drew me in from the moment he removed his mask. I loved watching their relationship develop throughout, it was both fun and sweet and I fell in love with them.

The storyline was interesting and unique. I wasn’t sure what was going to happen but I’ll tell you now, I was NOT disappointed.

I wasn’t expecting for the…case? to finish at the 75%-ish mark and from there I was wondering where it was going to go with still a quarter of the book to read. I’ll admit for a good 10% or so I had a steady stream of tears running down my cheeks, thinking: No! I refuse to believe it! and then the tears continued for a different reason.

It’s a sweet and emotional story with a thread of humour throughout and it was right up my street. If anyone knows a story like this (and/or Wallbanger by Alice Clayton) then please let me know. Thanks.

I highly recommend you read this if you like romances with a bit of humour and a captivating storyline 🙂

Leave a Reply

