Nightfall by Anne Stuart

Published 21/01/2014 by leannecrabtree

Nightfall

Continuing with reading something other than New Adult, I bought this the other week and it’s been doing a siren call, wanting me to read it. I finally gave in and started it on the 19th and finished this earlier today. And it was GOOD!

Synopsis:

This is my fate…to die for unspeakable crimes. All I ask is that a stranger give herself to me and to my secrets.

Richard Tiernan has been sentenced to death. With an ulterior motive and a heart full of dark truths, he agrees to tell all to an ailing writer whose greed and ambition are so strong that he will even give his own daughter to Richard in return for one last Pulitzer-winning story.

I want Cassidy Roarke. I need her. But she has to prove she’s worthy. That she can be trusted.

Cassidy’s spent her life struggling to earn her father’s respect and love. Now his health is failing, and her feelings for him are even more complex. Loyalty is a sacrifice. Daughters can be broken by their fathers. She has to help when he calls. He’s bailed Richard Tiernan out of prison just long enough to coax the shocking facts out of him. What happened that night? What did Tiernan really do to his family?

Her father will sell his soul to the Devil before he dies. So be it.

Richard Tiernan may take them both to Hell.

I was so intrigued with the storyline.

It was done in such a way that it drew you into the mystery surrounding Richard Tiernan and the murder of his wife and disappearance of his two young children. It leaves you questioning your thoughts continuously. One minute, I believed he’d done it, the next not so sure. In my opinion that makes it brilliant.

I found it hard to put down and if I did manage to, I was continually thinking about it, trying to work it all out. I’ve added a screenshot of my updates while reading the book:

nightfallupdatesIt’s a great romantic suspense that leaves you guessing and rather dark in it’s content but I really, really, liked it.

Leave a Reply

