Recent Purchases

Published 27/06/2014 by leannecrabtree

So some of you may know that I am obsessed with Darynda Jones’ Charley Davidson series and I’ve been pining after book 6 in the series since I finished the fifth book last October. It came out last month and I’ve been secretly waiting for the price to drop but with it being a new release, it’s unlikely that will happen for another few months so I caved and bought it off Amazon and I am impatiently waiting for it to arrive so I can lose myself in Charley and Reyes’ world.

18722968[1]

While I was on Amazon I decided to buy the last book in Rachel Vincent’s Soul Screamers series, too, so I can find out how it all ends. I’ve just got the last two to read now and then that’s another series finished.

17328635[2]

I also couldn’t resist buying Tim O’Rourke’s Vampire Seeker from The Works for £1.99. I absolutely love the book and the chance to own it in paperback was not going to be ignored. If you haven’t read a book by the author and love paranormal books that are slightly macabre but have really good plot twists then you should read Tim O’Rourke, he’s amazing.

15700058[1]

And finally, I’ve noticed my taste in books is changing from Contemporary Romances to more Murder Mystery/Whodunnit sort of books. I picked up James Patterson’s Kiss the Girls at a charity book sale and really liked the sound of it. In regards to this, I’d just like to know whether I should read the first Alex Cross book Along Came a Spider first or not?

828641[1]

Leave a Reply

